“Passion is NOT what you’re good at. It is what you enjoy the most!”
Rene Suhardono, in his book ‘Your Job is not Your Career’

I’m currently reading that book, a book that makes me rethink about PASSION. So what’s my passion then? I think I have so much thing I enjoy…. Like Rene do, I’m making my enthusiasm list.

Writing… Drawing…. Telling story… Coffee… Good food… Cooking (yeah, although I’m not a good cook but I like cooking)… Children… Photography (or, capturing moments, like Jerry Aurum said)… Yoga…. Making video… Screenplay… Games…. History… Paris… Learning new language… Art and craft…. Architecture… Culture… Semiotics… Fiction… Internet… Debating… Basketball…. Lifestyle… Travelling… Spa… Beach… Advertising…

Hmmm…. Making this list is really a refreshment for meπŸ™‚

Back to the main topic, so what’s my passion then? To make it short, I think I have to describe it in one word only. And that word would be…. IMAGINATION.

Yeah, I’m truly a daydreamer! While reading ‘Oh My Goodness!’, I found a part when we have to imagine something, and I can do it so easily, since imagining things is my favorite. All of my hobbies are related with imagination. I love making imagination become reality. Writings, stories, screenplays, videos, drawings, those are my imagination turned into reality.

And lucky me, what I enjoy most is also what I’m good at. People usually like my writings, for example.

So… How to embrace my passion and get a great career on it? I’m agree with Rene’s idea that we don’t have to quit our job just to follow our passion. Just be enthusiastic about what you do now. And that’s what I’m trying to do now, put more enthusiasm into my current job. Wish me luck.πŸ™‚

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.