After weeks of calling, visit, appraisal, canvass…. finally it’s now safe to turn off my mind (for awhile, of course). Yeah, it’s SME’s annual outing to Bali… I’m going HOME!!! Meet my Dad…. sleep at home, and eat my favorite food.

Bali… oh Bali….

Picture above was taken from the port of Ritz-Carlton… it’s sunset on the Jimbaran Bay, isn’t it beautiful? I took this picture two years ago while working on a pre-wedding video shoot. Now, the couple has already got a son and they’re now waiting for another baby… sigh…
Back to the topic, outing in Bali. I’m really going to:

  1. Eating my fave fried fish at Warung Mak Beng, Sanur. It’s not too far from the hotel where we’re going to stay.
  2. Eating soto babat, sate plecing, nasi campur Wardani… yummy…. really miss them…
  3. Hunting for new ethnic things in the traditional market… shoes, earrings, necklaces…. and if I have enough time, I’ll go to my favorite kebaya store for a window-shopping (must resist the seduction to buy new kebaya, I have 5 pieces already).
  4. Going to the beach, enjoy the art of doing nothing… just stare at the blue sky, feel the warmth of the sand on my feet…. smell of the sea… it’s just like a journey to the past, when I was still a little Balinese girl… miss that time so much…
  5. Taking pictures with my digital camera… I’m thinking to learn photography again… just as a balancing of life, I desperately need a touch of art…

I have only effectively 2 days to explore my hometown, need to use the narrow time efficiently. If only I have more time, I’ll join my desirable yoga class with Sano-San… miss practicing yoga with her… though it always tough and torturing…

No problem. I still thank God for a chance to go to a place I always call : ‘HOME’.